WEST LINDSEY DISTRICT COUNCIL

MINUTES of the Meeting of the Prosperous Communities Committee held in the Council Chamber - The Guildhall, Marshall's Yard, Gainsborough, DN21 2NA on 14 May 2018 commencing at 8.20 pm.

Present: Councillor Mrs Pat Mewis (Chairman of Council - In the

Chair)

Councillor Mrs Sheila Bibb
Councillor Mrs Gillian Bardsley
Councillor Steve England
Councillor Owen Bierley
Councillor Christopher Darcel
Councillor Michael Devine

Councillor Paul Howitt-Cowan
Councillor John McNeill

Councillor Mrs Maureen Palmer

Councillor Malcolm Parish (JW amended 09/08/18 – as an oversight, Cllr

Parish had previously not been added to the minutes as being present)

Councillor Mrs Lesley Rollings

Councillor Trevor Young

In Attendance:

Alan Robinson Strategic Lead Governance and People/Monitoring Officer

Katie Coughlan Senior Democratic & Civic Officer

Apologies: No apologies received

Membership: No substitutes appointed

1 TO ELECT A CHAIRMAN FOR THE CIVIC YEAR

RESOLVED that Councillor Sheila Bibb be appointed Chairman of the Committee for the 2018/19 civic year.

Councillor Bibb took the Chair for the remainder of the meeting.

2 TO AGREE TO THE APPOINTMENT OF TWO VICE CHAIRMEN

RESOLVED that two Vice-Chairmen be appointed to serve the Committee.

3 TO ELECT A VICE CHAIRMAN FOR THE CIVIC YEAR

RESOLVED that Councillor Gillian Bardsley be appointed Vice-Chairman 1 for the 2018/19 civic year.

4 TO ELECT A FURTHER VICE CHAIRMAN FOR THE CIVIC YEAR

RESOLVED that Councillor John McNeill be appointed Vice-Chairman 2 for the 2018/19 civic year.

5 TO DETERMINE THE NORMAL COMMENCEMENT TIME OF MEETINGS

RESOLVED that the normal commencement time for meetings of the Committee would be 6.30 pm.

The meeting concluded at 8.24 pm.

Chairman